Connecting Australasia's Emergency Communications Professionals

EMPA's 2021 Webinar Series

For the last 15 years EMPA has brought together expert practitioners and researchers from around Australia, the US, New Zealand and Europe. They share frameworks and lessons learned – to stimulate thinking, encourage conversation and create change.

In the lead up to the 2021 EMPA conference in Sydney, EMPA is presenting a pair of free webinars from leading experts across the world. 

JUNE 2021

Wednesday 23 June, 3:00-4:00 PM (AEST)  |  1:00-2:00 PM (AWST)  |  5:00-6:00 PM (NZST)

FREE WEBINAR

Managing the human dimension of Disasters: caring for the bereaved, the survivors and the first responders

A new book by Norwegian author, emergency and crisis manager and EMPA friend, Kjell Brataas.

JULY 2021

Wednesday 28 July, 10:00-11:00 AM (AEST)  |  8:00-9:00 AM (AWST)  |  12:00-1:00 PM (NZST)

FREE WEBINAR

Ethical insights into managing crisis and adversity – Workshop Outcomes

Mark Crosweller presents a summary of his findings in relation to ethical insights and how they can benefit emergency communications. 

Facebook Tools

Find out more about how social media can work for you as emergency communicators

Who should attend? 

Communications professionals  |  Emergency response personnel  |  Response and recovery agencies  |  Public information managers  |  Public relations practitioners  |  Researchers  |  Social media specialists

EMPA's 2020 Webinar Series

4 August 2020 | 27 August 2020 | 1 October 2020

RECORDINGS AVAILABLE