2017 EMPA New Zealand award winners

S5 Box

Login Form

Members' Registration

The Annual EMPA Awards for Excellence in Emergency Communication have been established to recognise those who have made a significant contribution to emergency communications in Australia and New Zealand.

2017 saw the Inaugural EMPA Awards for Excellence in Emergency Communications presented at the EMPA New Zealand Conference Dinner in Wellington on Monday, 21 August 2017.

Here are the winners in each category: 

     Excellence in Resilience and Readiness

     Joint Winners - WREMO & Emergency Management Bay of Plenty

     Excellence in Emergency Communication

     Winner – Kaikoura EOC PIM team

     Excellence in Emergency Media Coverage

     Winner – Chris Lynch, Newstalk ZB

     Excellence in Innovation in Public Communications

     Winner – Brian FM

100 0511Chris Lynch